13 Faculty and Staff Selected for the Excellence in Leadership Program | Today’s CU Boulder

The Faculty Office is pleased to announce this year’s participants for the CU system. excellent leadership programBoulder Campus ELP participants meet once a month during the academic year and with groups of four campuses once a month.

“Leadership is as much the lifeblood of our campus as electricity. It drives everything we do,” said President Russ Moore. “I am delighted to recognize our faculty and staff members who have been selected to participate in this highly engaging and very important leadership development program.

Hosted by the CU System’s Employee Services Office, ELP offers faculty and staff on all four campuses the opportunity to become more effective leaders, ready to meet the challenges of a dynamic university. Harsha Ganga, Dean of Faculty Affairs, and Merna Jacobsen, Vice-Chancellor and Interim Chief Human Resources Officer, serve as ELP’s Boulder Campus Liaisons.

This year’s ELP participants from CU Boulder are:

  • Max Boykov, Professor and Chair, Environmental Studies, University of Arts and Sciences
  • Lindsey Fell, Assistant to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister’s Office
  • Carrie Howard, Associate Dean of Budget and Finance at the College of Music
  • Amy Javernick-Will, Professor, Construction Engineering Management, College of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Stacey Lindholm, Assistant Vice Chancellor for Infrastructure and Sustainability, Owner Representative
  • Caitlin Manning, ADA Coordinator and Director of ADA Compliance, Office of Institutional Equity and Compliance
  • Vicki Nichol, Campus Controller Office Controller
  • Austin Okigbo, Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Music, College of Music
  • Hanspeter Schaub, Professor and Chair, Aerospace Engineering Science, Glenn Murphy Endowed Chair, University of Engineering and Applied Sciences
  • Scott Skinner-Thompson, Associate Professor, Colorado Law
  • Rick Stevens, Associate Professor and Chair, College of Media Studies, Media, Communication and Information
  • Juleah Swanson Associate Professor, Lead, Acquisition and Accounting Services Section, University Libraries
  • Dan Zhang, Leeds School of Business, Strategy, Entrepreneurship and Operations Department, Professor and Interim Chair

For more information about joining the ELP or nominating faculty members, please contact Dean Harsha Ganga, the Faculty Office, or Interim Chief Human Resources Officer Merna Jacobsen.

#Faculty #Staff #Selected #Excellence #Leadership #Program #Todays #Boulder

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button